Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Summerland Beach Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Summerland, CA

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Summerland Beach Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Chase about 2 months ago

Two, Two and Two

I have been coming to SBC almost every week for over 20 years for the 222 specifically. There's nothing fancy, its just done perfectly.

Timeportal 3 months ago

Engine Company No. 2

I've been coming here since 1987 or 1988. The quality and food is great and has remained great. My breakfast favorite in recent years (which for a long time has been about once a week) is Engine Company No. 2, getting it scrambled. Absolutely delicious! It brings back childhood memories from the 1950's of a month in New York with its cheddar cheese, and when I also mix in some of the chunky salsa, it reminds me of omelettes I had with my Dad in the 1970's. I also brought all my first dates here in the 80's and 90's. So lots of memories, and a great beach to walk on after breakfast - one of the absolute best beaches around! That's a win-win!

Robert 5 months ago

The Pine Trader

My husband and I stopped here for a quick breakfast after camping in Carpinteria. We both had omelettes & they were absolutely amazing. Even the potatoes that were with them were delicious. We used the online ordering because we had our pooch with us & it was raining. Can't wait to come back here and enjoy the outside seating.

Torrieoz 5 months ago

Monster Hot Chocolate

One sip of Summerland Cafe's Monster Hot Cocoa and our whole family knew we had found one that actually rivaled our grandma's. It's hands down one of the best and I know our grandma would agree! Drinking it makes our hearts warm, and absolutely takes us home with ever sip! Thank you, Summerland Cafe for doing everything well, but especially your hot cocoa!

Michael 5 months ago

Sourdough Burger

Me and my family come to SummerLand Cafe every time we head up the coast. Its a bit of a tradition. This is an amazing little spot with delicious food, friendly staff, and a great atmosphere. I enjoy reading all of the knick knacks on the wall including Johnathon Winters table. 5 stars for sure!

John 3 months ago

Moms Maaaheee

The best fish sandwich for miles around. And don't miss the French fries.

Larry 4 months ago

Smoked Salmon Scramble

I drive all the way from San Juan Capistrano just for this. It's that good.

Natalia 5 months ago

Summerland Ranch Hand

Summerland cafe: where, sun, fun and the beach meet the mountains! This cafe offers a warm and inviting atmosphere with canopy- perched balcony seating and dog-friendly to boot! I enjoyed their mimosa on my birthday and devoured the Summerland Ranch Hand breakfast. Gather round all at this beautiful location in Summerland!

Leal 5 months ago

Miller Hotel Eggs Benedict

I challenge you to find a better setting to enjoy a warm meal. I had the ?Eggs Benedict and they were the best I ever had. Coffee [?][?] is served hot, our server was professional and quick to notice if we needed anything?. They are busy, but attentive and even our wait for a table was a short one. Overlooking the Pacific Ocean is the biggest plus, the inside is cleverly designed to make you feel like you are a guest in someone's cabin. We have been back and continue to be pleased with our experience here-a true gem in Summerland?If there is a table outside sit there, you won't regret it. Who doesn't enjoy eating alfresco??

Earlac 6 months ago

Engine Company No. 2

Delicious breakfast. My husband and I have breakfast here almost every Sunday!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA